“Make your choice, adventurous Stranger…”

“Make your choice, adventurous Stranger,
Strike the bell and bide the danger,
Or wonder, till it drives you mad,
What would have followed if you had.”
―    C.S. Lewis,    The Magician’s Nephew

I’ve been slow and reluctant to join the rest of the world in recording Web Logs.  Part of it is that I am hesitant to leave my comfort zone, and learning how to navigate technology is definitely not within my comfort zone.  Another part of it is simply that I am LAZY.  But I have come to appreciate my friends who maintain their blogs faithfully.  So many of my good friends have scattered to the corners of the world, making it difficult to keep in touch regularly.  I sincerely thank them for regularly updating their blogs so that I can stay updated on their lives’ occurrences.  It helps me to feel as if we’re not so far removed from one another.  This is particularly true in regards to my classmates from graduate school.  Summer, Sarah, and Holly literally live as far apart from one another as possible, yet by posting regular blog entries, they’ve closed the distance between middle Tennessee, Korea, and Australia.

So I have made my choice to be adventurous and will now try my own hand at blogging to stay connected with all those who I can’t see regularly.  Now I invite you to read along with me so you don’t have to wonder what would have followed…

About ashleekiser

Living the life we love with the people we love everyday.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

