It’s (Finally) Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas…

Last weekend, Ian and I had one of his busiest weekends yet.  We started it off 68825_3538307996289_1608694149_non Friday with a lesson for the girls at the ranch.  Ian and I arrived late, but Tabitha did a beautiful job holding down the fort and getting the lesson started.  While the kids were untacking and grooming, she and Ian found exciting new places for him to sit.

After the lesson, Ian and I headed out to West Tennessee to go see one of my favorite families: the Rice’s.  Kathryn’s been one of my best friends since my freshman year of college.  We met through the equestrian team, and discorved that we had Western Civ together.  I think we bonded through our shared experience of late nights spent studying at her house as we struggled to earn barely passing grades in that class.

487071_10152046944560656_528730544_nKathryn and I don’t get to see each other often enough by far owing to a 4 hour drive between our homes.  I keep trying to convince her to move back to Cookeville and she keeps trying to convince me to move to Jackson.  We seem to be at an impasse.  Kathryn’s daughters are my favorite girls on the planet.  I love these giggly little messes.  It turns out Ian does too.  He was so entertained watching the girls, and they did a great job helping watch him while Ian and I were there.

After a long drive home from Jackson, we spent Sunday finally decorating for Christmas.Rickman-20121202-00027  The boys came over after church and helped decorate the tree and put some lights up.  We haven’t been able to do anything too extravegant this year, but we still have enough for everything to be festive.

1202162540_03

About ashleekiser

Living the life we love with the people we love everyday.
This entry was posted in Friends, Holidays, Ian. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

